play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0191 2843545 | 07818 896965
2-4, Glendale Avenue, GOSFORTH, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE3 4RS

Customer reviews of Mps Car Sales

At Mps Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mps Car Sales

Mps Car Sales

All 206 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant company

    By Lindsey W on 02 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant communication as I was buying without seeing the car, easily organised transport and delivery down to Leicestershire. Car was immaculate inside and out, exactly as described and runs like a dream! Would definitely buy again from them!!

  • 5

    By Henry C on 20 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault the transaction from start to finish over the moon with the condition and price of the car I have bought a few cars from MPS and they have never let me down yet

  • 5

    By Jodie T on 04 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. It was my first time buying a car from a garage and would 100% recommended MPS, Marc showed me how to use all of the extras in the car. It had 12 month MOT, a service and 6 months warranty which he sorted straight away. He worked efficiently to ensure I had the car to drive to work the next day. There was no extra charge for the MOT, service or warranty on the car. He was available to answer all the questions I had on the vehicle and was trustworthy. I was able to part exchange my old vehicle at this garage. The car was valeted before pick up, excellent customer service from all in the garage. I will now be using Marc for future MOTs and services.

  • 5

    By Colin & Tom A on 28 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Nice friendly family run business. Prices a couple of hundred pounds cheaper than main dealer. Our main concern was warranty buying an older car. The dealer increased the warranty as he was confident with the quality of the vehicles they sold. Car itself was immaculate on day of collection. All in all a pleasant buying experience and would buy from this garage in the future.

  • 5

    Daughter’s first car.

    By John M on 20 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car through MPS for my daughter ,her first car. Marc from MPS was first class in answering my initial enquiry right through to reserving the car to pick up . Although we live in Glasgow Marc gave us all information and photos of the car and background of the one previous owner.He was true to his word about the condition of the car which was excellent and mechanically well looked after. He even picked me up from Newcastle train station to his garage.He was a pleasure to deal with and the car also came with a warranty.Overall he was very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 25 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    When looking at purchasing this car, finance had secured a payment, and the car had been taken off the market, I was then asked if it was sold and they had said yes, to then later tell me that it was my purchase but they put it back on Auto Trader after taking it off. Later that day they messaged me to say the car had been sold as I didn't put a £100 deposit down which I was not told, they claim my finance company should have told me however when I asked the reason they could not tell me he said "I have salaries to pay and I own a business I cannot just wait for you to maybe want to buy the car" - very unprofessional and dissapointing

    Reply from Mps Car Sales on 25/09/23

    Hi, when the third party finance company contacted me I told them quite clearly that I would need £100 deposit to hold the vehicle/take it of sale but they obviously didnt pass that information on, so someone else came down and bought the vehicle that you said that you `might` purchase from ourselves, sorry for any inconvenience caused by any confusion, many thanks Marc

  • 5

    Perfect Service once again

    By Anonymous on 18 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We are now onto our 5th car that’s been sourced for us by MPS Car sales . We just know that they always find the car you’re hoping for . Marc always makes sure that everything from 1st enquiry , to car delivery, is as smooth as possible . Definitely a 5star from us

  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Adelle B on 05 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, car was immaculate when I got there, no pressure on buying it either. Love my new car and will be using the garage moving forward to keep it maintained.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car and they told me they were too busy to show me it! Rude customer service.

  • 5

    Still as good as ever over 25 years

    By Ian P on 24 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for over a Month in preparation of purchasing a newer car I settled for a Corsa from this dealer. The year of manufacture was right along with the mileage and importantly the price but also from my previous experience going back 25 years I knew what to expect from these guys. Good advice and great service which made this a very easy transaction and I am very pleased with my purchase and it feels and drives like a new car never mind a used car. Cheers guys